Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Come and Elluminate with me today!

There are two opportunities for you to come into Elluminate today (Wednesday May 28) and be part of a global meeting.

Number One
The first is our Qatar Academy Grade 10 Student Summit. This is the culmination of the Horizon Project 2008 for my class. They will have a brief opportunity to present their work and talk about thier ideas from the project. Come on in and see what a great job they have done and support them internationally. They will be very excited!
Time: 12.40 Doha, Qatar GMT +3 (5.40 EST, 9.40 GMT, 7.40pm Eastern Australia)
Elluminate Room for Student Summit

Number Two
Meeting in Elluminate room with Steve Hargadon and Vicki Davis.
As per the email Steve sent out:
Julie Lindsay and Vicki Davis join me to discuss their global collaborative programs, Flat Classrooms and the Horizon Project.

In the two years that Julie and Vicki have been collaborating, their five global collaborative projects have included more than 20 classrooms and 500 students from a variety of cultures, backgrounds, and geographic locations. Their Flat Classroom project was featured in the latest edition of Thomas Friedman's book, The World is Flat, upon which it was based.
Julie joins us from Qatar, Vicki from Georgia, USA. There will be time for audience Q & A.
Elluminate Room
Time: 8am pacific, 11am EST, 3pmGMT and 6pm Qatar
More information on Classroom 2.0 Wiki

Technorati Tags:

2 comments:

Anitha said...

Visit C2 Workshops' learning blog at www.c2workshop.typepad.com

- Anitha
www.anithawrites.blogspot.com

http://www.binarysemantics.com/ said...

The importance of e-learning and e-learning solutions in India cannot be ignored with the growing pool of highly qualified individuals. People across the world have saved time and money and students have managed to get easy accessibility irrespective of their place of residence. With e-learning solutions, businesses have trained their people online and students have gained higher education degrees at respectable universities and colleges without any expenses on traveling, accommodation, food and high fees for tutors.